Chris Coleman-Smith Director BA (Hons), MA, DipArch, RIBA, RIAS

Chris studied at the University of Sheffield, during which time he was awarded a scholarship to study and work in New Delhi. Completing his MA in 1994, he went on to qualify as an architect in 1996. After leaving university Chris worked for several practices in Sheffield, compiling a portfolio including commercial, residential, health, and education projects, and significant listed buildings. Chris joined Hoskins Architects in 2000. His key contribution to the growth and success of the practice was recognised by his appointment to associate in 2001, projects director in 2004. He joined the board of directors in 2008.

Over his time at Hoskins Architects Chris has designed and managed high-profile developments across all sectors: museums and galleries, commercial, residential, healthcare and masterplans – including historic listed buildings and sensitive sites. He is experienced in managing large multi-disciplinary design teams and multiple projects. Chris has worked with high-profile clients in the public and private sectors, community groups and individuals; and is experienced in presenting and consulting with a wide range of individuals and groups. He can clearly communicate ideas, listen, and understand others’ views.

As a member of the board Chris inputs into the strategic direction and development of the practice. He has had a key role on successful competition submissions, and maintains an active input in their selection and completion. Chris regularly gives talks and lectures across the UK, and is invited by Strathclyde University to be on the architecture department student design review panel.

Chris Coleman-SmithDirector

Gabriele BernatzkyDirector

Gordon GibbDirector

Jennifer GuillainDirector Finance and Development

Nick Van JonkerDirector

Sophie LoganDirector

Thomas BernatzkyDirector

Alasdair ToozeAssociate

Alastair CassellArchitect

Cameron BurtArchitect

Charlotte CollignonArchitect

Chloe FawcettArchitect

Christopher WotherspoonArchitect

Claire OliverReceptionist

Colin BaillieArchitect

Dan LoweArchitect

Frances MaddenAdmin Team

Jemma MotalebArchitect

Jennifer AllanOffice Manager

Joanna LeeArchitect

Kathleen Bruhn MSc Architektur

Kirsten StewartArchitect

Mark KitsonArchitect

Megan WardArchitect

Melanie HayArchitect

Niall Iain WrightAssociate Director

Robert FreudenbergArchitect

Rory McCoyAssociate

Sarah MooneyAssociate Director

Sophie BrilArchitect

Thomas HamiltonAssociate Director

Tim HarlandAssociate Director

Vas PiyasenaAssociate

Chhayana MannArchitect